2015 Board of Directors

Suzan Deison


Elizabeth Travis, Ph.D., FASTRO

Associate Vice President, Women Faculty Program

MD Anderson Cancer Center

April Bailey

Senior Vice President/Commercial Lending Manager

Amegy Bank

Elizabeth Gonzalez Brock

Director of Local Relations
CenterPoint Energy

Denise Castillo-Rhodes

Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer

Texas Medical Center

Sara Cronin

Director, Corporate Communications / Govt Affairs

TPC Group

Loretta Cross

Managing Director


Cyndy Garza Roberts

Director Community Impact/External Affairs


Valerie Gibbs

Executive Vice President, Chief C&I Officer

Allegiance Bank

Melanie Herz Promecene

Vice President, Director of Interiors

MORRIS Architects

Dana Kervin

Chief Political Strategist

Houston Association of Realtors

Karen Love

Beth Young

Senior Vice President

Colliers International

Caleen Allen

General Manager, Strategic Partnerships

Houston I.S.D

Rhonda Arnold

Chief Community Relations Officer

Houston Airport Systems

Linda Buchman

Community Relations Officer

Spring Branch I.S.D.

Samina Farid


Holly Gruy

Brenda James

Managing Director

Clayton Personnel

Karen Marshall

Director of Client Services


Gilda Ramirez

Senior Director, Small Business and Education Outreach

Port of Houston Authority

Sally Ramsay

Senior Vice President

Pierpont Communications

Matt Ross


Ventures Marketing

Meredith Watassek

Director of Career and Technical Education

Fort Bend ISD

Sarah Wood

Early Childhood & Gifted Program Specialist

Conroe ISD

Irene Helsinger

Fort Bend Chapter Chair

Managing Director

Newport Board Group

Janis Schmees Burke

Leila Perrin


Houston BBB

Nelda Blair


Blair Law Firm

Marie Bergeron


Rice University

LaShonda Williams

Whitney Whitmire

Mindy Holden

CPO and VP

Direct Energy

Leisa Holland Nelson



Kristi Hotze

Managing Director


Toni Lawrence

Community Leader

Linda Lorelle

CEO & Executive Producer

Lorelle Media, LLC

Karra Marino

Senior Business Development Manager

NRG Energy

Maria Rios

Gindi Vincent



Mary Ann R. WIlkins

Vice President & Senior Business Development Office

Stewart Title Guaranty Group

Cindy Bigner Patman

Karen Chin

Leslie Farnsworth

Brandi McDonald

Heather O’ Connor

Dr. Parvin Bagherpour


Greater Houston Women's Chamber of Commerce | 3201 Kirby Dr., Suite 400 Houston, TX 77098 | 713.782.3777

© 2017 Greater Houston Women’s Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved. Powered by ASTOUNDZ